Tennis – Boys’ Varsity

Message Board:





Prairie Hawks Boys’ Tennis

2018 Team Handout

Awards and Achievements

  • Season record: 19-4
  • Division 2 State Team Champions
  • Conference Champions, Subsectional and Sectional Champions
  • 1st at Manitowoc Invitational, Prairie Quad and Brown Deer
  • Juan Perez: 3rd consecutive Racine County Player of the Year
  • 1st Team All County:  Peter Lamberton, Andrew Liu and Jacob Ruud
  • 2nd Team All County: Rohan Banerjee, Lucas Goelz, Dino Tousis
  • Individual State Qualifiers: Rohan Banerjee, Peter Lamberton, Andrew Liu, Juan Perez and Jacob Ruud
  • 3rd Place State Doubles: Peter Lamberton and Jacob Ruud
  • Season record: 12-4
  • Conference Champions
  • Subsectional Champions, 2nd at Sectionals.
  • Racine County Champions
  • Individual State Qualifiers: Peter Lamberton, Andrew Liu, Rohan Mhaskar, Juan Perez, Kurt Ringwalt, Jacob Ruud,
  • Juan Perez: Racine County Player of the Year
  • Season Record 17-5
  • Racine County Tournament Champions
  • Conference Champions
  • Subsectional Full Team Qualifiers
  • 1st in Subsectional and 2nd in Sectional
  • State Qualifiers: Juan Perez, Andrew Liu, and Doubles Ian Foster and Fordy Leipold.
  • Juan Perez: 2nd Place D2 State 1 Singles, Racine County Player of the Year


  • Season Record 14-4
  • Metro Conference Champions
  • All Conference 1st Team: Zane Navratil, Thomas Ware, Ian Foster, Rohan Mhasker, Charles Seaks and Rosholt, Chris Porter and Kurt Ringwalt
  • All Racine County:
    1st Team: Zane Navratil, Thomas Ware, Charlie Lamberton and Fordy Leipold
    2nd Team: Charles Seakes and Charles Rosholt
  • Racine County Player of the Year: Zane Navratil
  • 2nd in WIAA Sectional
  • State Qualifiers: Zane Navratil and Thomas Ware
  • Thomas Ware 7th in State
  • Zane Navratil – WIAA Division 2 Back to Back State Singles Champion

Coach Contact Info:

Nich Schafer, Head Coach:
[email protected]

Michael Johnson, Asst. Varsity Coach:
[email protected]

Matt Joost, JV Coach
[email protected]